Facebook to stream 15 college football games

Source: MGN

Facebook has struck a deal for exclusive rights to live stream 15 college football games this season, beginning next week.

The agreement with Stadium, a digital sports network, gives Facebook the rights to six Mountain West games and nine Conference USA games. The games will not be televised.

The first game will match Marshall of C-USA against Miami of Ohio on Sept. 2. Later that day, San Diego State of the Mountain West will host UC Davis on Facebook's Stadium: Live College Football show page.

Facebook recently reached a deal to stream Champions League soccer matches. It has also streamed Major League Baseball and NBA games in the past, but did not have exclusive rights to those.

Here's a list of the games:

Saturday, Sept. 2: Miami (OH) at Marshall, 6:30 pm ET
Saturday, Sept. 2: UC Davis at San Diego State, 8:30 pm ET
Thursday, Sept. 7: Idaho State at Utah State, 8:00 pm ET
Saturday, Sept. 9: New Mexico State at New Mexico, 8:00 pm ET
Saturday, Sept. 23: FIU at Rice, 7:30 pm ET
Saturday, Sept. 23: Utah State at San Jose State, 7:30 pm ET
Saturday, Sept. 30: Texas State at Wyoming, 4:00 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 7: Southern Miss at UTSA, 7:00 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 14: Wyoming at Utah State, 4:30 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 21: Rice at UTSA, 7:00 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 28: FIU at Marshall, 2:30 pm ET
Saturday, Nov. 4: North Texas at Louisiana Tech, 3:30 pm ET
Saturday, Nov. 11: Southern Miss at Rice, 3:30 pm ET
Saturday, Nov. 18: Marshall at UTSA, 7:00 pm ET
Saturday, Nov. 25: FAU at Charlotte, 2:00 pm ET