Rush Honors "25 Year Club"

The "25 Year Club", with approximately 150 members, is made up of people currently employed and some who have retired from Rush Health Systems. An annual celebration luncheon is held each year to honor the new inductees.

The 2004 inductees are Ron Cook (Radiology), Teresa Sisson (Surgery), Vivian Davis (Outpatient Surgery), Brenda Hudnall (Information Systems), Charlene Speed (GI Lab), Francis Schnoor (Switchboard), and Verna McGrew (Radiology).

Guests enjoyed a buffet and were recognized by Ken Purvis, Vice President of Corporate Compliance.

Wallace Strickland, Rush Health Systems Chief Executive Officer, presented each new inductee with a gold watch.

“This is the time when we recognize their dedication and their contribution to the hospital,” Strickland said.