Choctaw Races Final

The final numbers are in from this week's Choctaw tribal elections.

Official results confirmed Chief Phillip Martin's re-election to a seventh term with 64.4% of the vote.

Martin called it a validation of the policies he's set into motion and of promises kept.

Winners of eight seats on the tribal council:

Hayward Bell - Bogue Chitto
Berdie Steve - Bogue Homa
Troy Chickaway - Conehatta
Edward Wesley - Pearl River
Phyllis John Anderson - Red Water
Richard Isaac - Red Water
Harrison Ben - Standing Pine
Dorothy Wilson - Tucker

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 380101 -
Gray Television, Inc.