College Board Nominees Announced

By  | 

The appointments require Senate confirmation. Robin Robinson of Laurel, Bob Owens of Jackson, Ed Blakeslee of Gulfport and Aubrey Patterson of Tupelo will replace four College Board members whose their terms will expire in early May.

Robinson is a member of the Mississippi Gaming Commission. She expects to resign from the gaming panel if confirmed for the College Board. She works for Sanderson Farms in Laurel.

Owens, a Jackson lawyer, attended Jackson State University. He is the former president of the Mississippi Bar Association.

Blakeslee, a Mississippi State graduate, is vice president of Mississippi Power Company.

Patterson, a University of Mississippi graduate, is chairman and CEO of BancorpSouth Incorporated.

College Board members leaving in May are Bill Crawford of Meridian, Bryce Griffis of Starkville, Ricki Garrett of Clinton and Carl Nicholson Junior of Hattiesburg.