Nursing Scholars Announced

The scholarships went to Keith Dickerson, Kellie Turner, Patsy Smith and Karla Shea Cessna.

"We want to provide quality nursing care. And we feel like we have to play a part in the education of nurses in this area to be able to fulfill that mission," said Jan Farrington, a member of the JARMC board of directors.

Anderson started the scholarship program in 1988 to honor Dr. William J. Anderson and Dr. Jefferson Hollingsworth.

The hospital began scholarships to honor William. J Gunn and Dr. W. J. Anderson, III in 2002.