ECCC Announces 2004 Honorees

East Central Community College in Decatur has announced its award recipients in conjunction with its 2004 homecoming festivities.

Alumna of the Year is Ann Hunter Burkes of Decatur. Alumnus of the year is Dr. John Hollingsworth of Commerce, Georgia.

Marcus Mann of Forest and Ken Pouncey of Decatur are selections for the Athletic Hall of Fame.

Sharon Lejeune of Meridian is Academic Instructor of the Year. Wanda Brackeen of Hickory is Vocational-Technical Instructor of the Year.

The honorees will be presented Oct. 9 during a noon luncheon at Mabry Memorial Cafeteria on the ECCC campus.

Selected as this year's "special reunion group" are former members of the Collegians, the college's rock 'n' roll group.

Also being recognized at Homecoming are members of all classes ending in "4."

For more information about Homecoming 2004, contact:

Stacey Hollingsworth, Office of Foundation and Alumni Relations
East Central Community College
P. O. Box 129
Decatur, Miss. 39327,

(601) 635-2111 or call toll free, 1-877-462-3222, ext. 327.

The e-mail address is