Wayne, Marion Counties Declared Disaster Areas

By: The Associated Press
By: The Associated Press

Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant says the Federal Emergency Management Agency has declared two more Mississippi counties as disaster areas due to storms and tornadoes that pounded the state last Sunday.

Marion and Wayne counties were named disaster areas on Friday. Forrest and Lamar counties had already been given the designation.

Bryant says in a news release that the designation provides "important grants to families and individuals as they begin the difficult process of cleaning up from these storms."

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 191541321 - wtok.com/a?a=191541321
Gray Television, Inc.