Final List of House District 82 Special Election Candidates

By: Lindsey Brown Email
By: Lindsey Brown Email

House District 82
Special Election Candidates

Robert Barfield, Sr.
John Harris
Roscoe Jones
Wilbert Jones
Bill Marcy

The qualification deadline was Saturday at noon. The winner of the June 9 special election will fill the seat vacated due to the passing of long time state Rep. Charles Young.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

Read Comments

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
  • by Anonymous on May 11, 2009 at 07:42 AM
    What else is John Harris going to run for? How about dog catcher of the year?
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 44651027 -
Gray Television, Inc.