Absentee Voting Deadline

The circuit clerk's office in Lauderdale County will be open from 8 a.m. until noon Saturday, June 6, for absentee voting.

The special election June 9 will be to fill the House District 82 seat that was left vacant due to the death of longtime Rep. Charles Young.

There are five candidates vying for the seat. House District 82 is made up of part of Meridian. Twelve precincts are involved in the election.

In eight precincts, all voters assigned to vote there are part of District 82:
Jaycees Building, Central Fire Station, Velma Young Community Center,
Lauderdale County Courthouse, Hamasa Temple Theatre Ballroom, Council of Organizations, Meridian Housing Authority, and New Hope Church.

Four of the polling places that will be open for voting Tuesday are split precincts: Poplar Springs Elementary School, Poplar Springs Drive United Methodist Church, Northwest Junior High School and Multi-County Community Service Agency. Not all voters in the split precincts are part of House District 82.

Refer to your voter registration car to see if you are part of House District 82.
The photo below shows you where to find your county voting district and the number of your House district on your voter registration card.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 47040217 - wtok.com/a?a=47040217
Gray Television, Inc.