Mississippi Celebrates Music Legacy

Gov. Haley Barbour and First Lady Marsha Barbour will host the third annual Mississippi celebration of its GRAMMY® legacy at 7 p.m. May 28, 2009, at Bluesville, part of Harrah’s Horseshoe Casino and Hotel in Tunica.

The list of performers and honorees includes Joey Lauren Adams, Brandon Bennett, Eden Brent, James Burton, Eddie Cotton, Dorothy Moore, Paul Overstreet, Pinetop Perkins, Charley Pride, Marty Stuart, the Williams Brothers and Nanette Workman.

The event is sponsored by Peavey Electronics, to celebrate Mississippi as the “Birthplace of America’s Music.”

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 45851777 - wtok.com/a?a=45851777
Gray Television, Inc.