New Board President

District 2 supervisors Wayman Newell was elected to the position of board president Monday. He served as vice-president in 2009.

Supervisors Ray Boswell and outgoing president Hank Florey voted in favor of the appointment. District 4 supervisor Joe Norwood abstained.

After being appointed to the post, Newell announced that he would delay the vote on a new vice-president.

"We've got a board member off today and I wanted it to be a full board when we elect a vice president," said Newell.

District 3 supervisors Craig Hitt was not at Monday's meeting. He's expected to be present at the next meeting Jan.19.

At that time, Newell said he board will likely vote for a new vice-president.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 80632477 -
Gray Television, Inc.