LCSD Honored for Seat Belt Enforcement

The Mississippi Department of Public Safety held its annual state wide awards luncheon to recognize the efforts of individual law enforcement officers in the enforcement of the state’s seat belt laws.

The Lauderdale County Sheriff’s Department was one of only eight in the state to be recognized.

Of all local departments, the LCSD tied with the City of Gulfport in the number of law enforcement officers honored.

The Lauderdale County deputies are listed below, with the number of citations issued during 2009.

Brandon Harper 555
Paul Earley 323
Chris McFarland 206
Kris Cokel 186
David Rosenbaum 176
Joe Kirkpatrick 156
Wesley Stevens 104
Joe Mathis 102

Total 1808

According to Chief Deputy Ward Calhoun, the entire department issued a total of 2,292 citations in 2009.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 84629977 -
Gray Television, Inc.