SBA Approves Isaac Disaster Loans

By: The Associated Press
By: The Associated Press

The Small Business Administration says it has approved almost $1.4 million in disaster assistance loans for residents and businesses in Mississippi that were affected by Hurricane Isaac.

The disaster declaration covers the counties of Adams, Amite, Clarke, Forrest, George, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Jackson, Lincoln, Marion, Pearl River, Pike, Stone, Walthall, Warren and Wilkinson in Mississippi, which are eligible for both physical and economic injury disaster loans.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in Claiborne, Copiah, Covington, Franklin, Greene, Issaquena, Jasper, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Madison, Newton, Perry, Rankin, Simpson, Wayne and Yazoo counties are eligible to apply only for SBA economic injury disaster loans.

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is Oct. 31. The deadline to return economic injury applications is May 30, 2013.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 170738126 -
Gray Television, Inc.