Tribal Election Unofficial Results

The special election was held to fill the unexpired term of the late Pearl River Tribal Councilman Edward Wesley, who died in March.

These are the unofficial returns, as provided by the Tribal Election Committee:

Cheriena Ben 117
Jesse B. Ben 12
Bea Carson 55
Shirley W. Cotton 25
Bernadine Dixon 12
Hamilton Farve 40
Cynthia C. Isaac 1
Ken Isaac 10
Geraline W. Jeanguneat 24
Barry D. Jim, Sr. 53
Elijah K. Jimmie 86
James Ray Johnson 28
Karen McMillan 22
Allen Meely 5
Matilda "Tila" Riggen 11
Edward Routh 16
Timothy Taylor 26
Robert Paul Tubby, Sr. 10
Priscella Wahwasuck 8
Adrian Wesley 44
Daniel Wesley 5
Beasley Willis, Sr. 11
Lena J. Willis 65
Kennith H. York 73

The Tribal Election Committee meets Wednesday to count absentee ballots and certify the results of the May 10 election.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 121639394 -
Gray Television, Inc.