Bryant Names Committee Chairmen

By: The Associated Press
By: The Associated Press

Committee leaders appointed by Republican Lt. Gov. Phil Bryant on Friday.
Agriculture: Chairwoman Cindy Hyde-Smith, D-Brookhaven; Vice Chairman Perry Lee, R-Mendenhall.
Appropriations: Chairman Alan Nunnelee, R-Tupelo; Vice Chairman Doug Davis, R-Hernando.
Business and Financial Institutions: Chairman Gary Jackson, R-Kilmichael; Vice Chairman Johnnie Walls, D-Greenville.
Constitution: Chairman Bennie Turner, D-West Point; Vice Chairman Joey Fillingane, R-Sumrall.
Corrections: Chairman Willie Simmons, D-Cleveland; Vice Chairman Sidney Albritton, R-Picayune.
County Affairs: Chairman Nickey Browning, D-Pontotoc; Vice Chairman John Horhn, D-Jackson.
Economic Development: Walter Michel, R-Jackson; Vice Chairman Haskins Montgomery, D-Bay Springs.
Education: Chairman Videt Carmichael, R-Meridian; Vice Chairman Gray Tollison, D-Oxford.
Elections: Chairman Terry Burton, R-Newton; Vice Chairman Tommy Dickerson, D-Waynesboro.
Enrolled Bills: Chairwoman Alice Harden, D-Jackson; Vice Chairman J.P. Wilemon, D-Belmont.
Environment: Chairman Tommy Moffatt, R-Gautier; Vice Chairwoman Deborah Dawkins, D-Pass Christian.
Ethics: Chairman Merle Flowers, R-Southaven; Vice Chairman Hillman Frazier, D-Jackson.
Executive Contingent Fund: Chairman Johnnie Walls, D-Greenville; Vice Chairman Walter Michel, R-Jackson.
Fees and Salaries: Chairman Terry Brown, R-Columbus; Vice Chairman David Blount, D-Jackson.
Finance: Chairman Dean Kirby, R-Pearl; Vice Chairman Eugene "Buck" Clarke, R-Hollandale.
Forestry: Chairman Perry Lee, R-Mendenhall; Vice Chairman Vincent Davis, D-Fayette.
Highways and Transportation: Chairman Tom King, R-Petal; Vice Chairman Lee Yancey, R-Brandon.
Housing: Chairman Hillman Frazier, D-Jackson; Vice Chairman Merle Flowers, R-Southaven.
Insurance: Eugene "Buck" Clarke, R-Hollandale; Vice Chairman Bennie Turner, D-West Point.
Interstate and Federal Cooperation: Chairman Sampson Jackson, D-DeKalb; Vice Chairman Nolan Mettetal, D-Sardis.
Investigate State Offices: Chairman David Jordan, D-Greenwood; Vice Chairwoman Deborah Dawkins, D-Pass Christian.
Judiciary A: Chairman Joey Fillingane, R-Sumrall; Vice Chairman Briggs Hopson III, R-Vicksburg.
Judiciary B: Chairman Gray Tollison, D-Oxford; Vice Chairman Michael Watson, R-Pascagoula.
Labor: Chairman John Horhn, D-Jackson; Vice Chairman Eric Powell, D-Corinth.
Local and Private: Chairman Kelvin Butler, D-Magnolia; Vice Chairman Giles Ward, R-Louisville.
Municipalities: Chairman J.P. Wilemon, D-Belmont; Vice Chairman Bill Stone, D-Ashland.
Oil, Gas and Other Minerals: Chairman Bob Dearing, D-Natchez; Vice Chairman Chris McDaniel, R-Ellisville.
Ports and Marine Resources: Chairman Tommy Dickerson, D-Waynesboro; Vice Chairman Tommy Gollott, R-Biloxi.
Public Health and Welfare: Chairman Hob Bryan, D-Amory; Vice Chairman Alan Nunnelee, R-Tupelo.
Public Property: Chairman Jack Gordon, D-Okolona; Vice Chairman Terry Burton, R-Newton.
Public Utilities: Chairman Nolan Mettetal, D-Sardis; Vice Chairman Nickey Browning, D-Pontotoc.
State Library: Chairman Sidney Albritton, R-Picayune; Vice Chairman Videt Carmichael, R-Meridian.
Tourism: Chairwoman Lydia Chassaniol, R-Winona; Vice Chairman David Baria, D-Bay St. Louis.
Universities and Colleges: Chairman Doug Davis, R-Hernando; Vice Chairman Sampson Jackson, D-DeKalb.
Veterans and Military Affairs: Chairman Ezell Lee, D-Picayune; Vice Chairman Robert Jackson, D-Marks.
Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks: Chairman Tommy Gollott, R-Biloxi; Vice Chairman Billy Hudson, R-Purvis.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 13709897 -
Gray Television, Inc.