Choctaw Elections Set for June 14

The Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians will hold tribal elections Tuesday, June 14.

Voters will cast ballots for the office of chief and several positions on the tribal council.

The polls will be open from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Below is the list of names of candidates officially certified by the Tribal Election Committee to appear on the June 14 ballot:

Candidates – Tribal Chief

Phyliss J. Anderson
Billy G. Chickaway
Beasley Denson *
Kevin J. Edwards
Louis Ferris, III
Joseph Steve
Austin Tubby
Clay Wesley, Sr.
Jimmy R. Williams

Candidates – Tribal Council – Bogue Chitto (1 position)

Hayward Bell
Sammy Clemmons, Jr. *
Shelby Cotton
Dalton J. Henry
Merlin R. Henry
Pollyanna Hickman
Brainard Lewis
Davita S. McClelland
Shane Steve
Jackson Thompson, Jr.
Kendall Wallace
Mark Wallace
Reginald Willis

Candidates – Tribal Council – Bogue Homa (1 position)

Ruthie Bell
Robert Briscoe
Berdie M. Steve *
Pearlie Thomas
Melissa Diane Tubby

Candidates – Tribal Council – Conehatta (1 position)

Randy Anderson
Troy Chickaway *
Scottie Dixon
Alan John
Gwendal John
Charlie Nickey
Jesse Thomas
Timothy Thomas, Sr.
Christopher D. Thompson
Randolph Williams

Candidates – Tribal Council – Pearl River (1 position)

Lanisha Bell
Cyrus Ben *
Oretta Conrad
Carlton Isaac, Jr.
Cynthia C. Isaac
Elijah K. Jimmie
Karen McMillan
Daniel Wesley
Lena Willis
Tamara Willis
Lucretia King Wilson
Kennith H. York

Candidates – Tribal Council – Red Water (2 positions)

Myrtle Ben *
Alexander R. Billy
Willa Brantley
Geraldine Deason
Chris Evans
Richard Isaac
Sam John
Anthony F. Steve, Sr.
Jimmy Tangle
Tonya Dixon Wilder
Kirby Willis
Sammie Wilson, Jr.

Candidates – Tribal Council – Standing Pine (1 position)

Harrison Ben *
Holly Denson
Marion F. Denson
Henry C. Farmer
Sonja A. Monk
Shelly W. Peoples
Eli Sockey

Candidates – Tribal Council – Tucker (1 position)

Lee R. Chickaway
Timothy Comby
Debbie Jean McMillan
Georgianna McMillan
Linda McMillan
Otis Mingo
Travis Stephens
Billy Thompson
Bobby Tubby
Dorothy Wilson *

* denotes incumbent

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 122898034 -
Gray Television, Inc.