Miko Beasley Denson Still Holding A Lead

By: Lindsey Brown Email
By: Lindsey Brown Email

While the count is still underway with 8 out of 9 communities reporting Miko Beasley Denson is holding the lead with 1052 votes.

He is followed by Phyliss Anderson with 512 votes.

Kevin J. Edwards with 487 votes.

Billy G. Chickaway with 195 votes.

Clay Wesley, Sr. with 50 votes.

Austin Tubby with 41 votes.

Louis Ferris, III with 18 votes.

Jimmy R. Williams with 7 votes.

Joseph Steve with 3 votes.

These results are from returns in the Bogue Homa, Bogue Chitto, Conehatta, Crystal Ridge, Red Water, Standing Pine, and Tucker communities and a small portion of the Bogue Chitto community that is located in Henning, TN.

In order for a winner to be declared the candidate must receive 50% of the total vote, plus 1.

We will update these numbers as results come in throughout the night.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 123891044 - wtok.com/a?a=123891044
Gray Television, Inc.