Results From Whynot

By: Nick Adam Email
By: Nick Adam Email

After a spectacular 17 minute fireworks display during intermission. The
fireworks began on the race track as Bill Bunyard of Toomsuba, won the
$1000 to win Queen City Truck Stop Mini Stock Summer Championship
Saturday night at Whynot Motorsports Park.

Steve Underwood looked unbeatable as he dominated early until a caution lap 13.

On the restart Underwood suffered mechanical problems and pulled to the
infield giving the lead and the win to Bunyard.

Jennifer Shelton held off third place Johnny Pearson at the finish to
claim second. Shelton also took home the $100 fast time award.

Jason Odom won the $500 dollar bonus for having the best average finish
from the Mini Stock race Thursday night at Central Mississippi Speedway.
Odom finished 4th Thursday night and 10th Saturday night at Whynot.

In the NeSmith Chevrolet weekly Late Model feature, Lucky Keeton took
the win after holding off Jim McDuffie. Roger Rolison finished third. .

Randy King lead from start to finish winning the Open Wheel Modified
feature race. Kyle Rutledge and Tim Rutledge battled from start to
finish for the second postion. Kyle got by his dad Tim late in the race
to claim the runner up spot.

Kyle Rutledge picked up his second win in row in the Heavy Metal Street
Stock feature. Jody Walters started 12th and charged through the
field to finish second over third place finisher Wayne Medders.

Robi Dearing made it two in a row claiming the Stinger feature.

Randy and Nickie Ward picked up their second win in a row in the Cruiser

Whynot will be back in action this Saturday night with a regular racing
series event. Coming up Saturday night July 26th will be the return of
the MSCCS Super Late Models. Don't miss all the excitement at the Action
Track of the South. For more info go to

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 24013359 -
Gray Television, Inc.