EMCC/Old Waverly Classic Set For Next Monday

SCOOBA, Miss. – The registration deadline for next Monday’s 13th annual EMCC/Old Waverly Golf Classic has been extended, as announced this week by EMCC’s Director of Development Nick Clark. Sponsored by the EMCC Development Foundation and hosted by the Bull Sullivan Memorial Division, the school’s annual fall golfing event will take place Monday, Sept. 22, at West Point’s Old Waverly Golf Club.

With approximately 30 teams already registered for the event, any interested golfers are invited to contact the EMCC Development Foundation Office for registration information at 662-476-5063 or rwilliams@eastms.edu.

Chaired by Buddy Faulkner, the Bull Sullivan Memorial Division Committee is also comprised of Tommy Davis, Nick Clark, Bill Buckner, Carles McComb, Ike Hopper, Jesse Sparkman, Eddy Lee, Cheryl Sparkman, Max Johnson and Johnny Fisher.

As in previous years, the tournament format will be a four-person scramble with prizes set to be awarded for the top three teams as well as individually for the longest drive and closest to the pin.

A record-number 135 participants signed up for last year’s EMCC event at Old Waverly. The 1st Low Net squad a year ago was comprised of Columbus linksters Jabari Edwards, Donald Stevenson, George Irby and Leroy Brooks. Last year’s 2nd Low Net contingent was made up of Buddy Faulkner, Clay Armstrong, Bill Baldner and Dale Peay.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 28450334 - wtok.com/a?a=28450334
Gray Television, Inc.