6 Chosen For Mississippi Sports Hall Of Fame

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) -- Former Southern Miss football coaches Jeff Bower and Jim Carmody are among six people to be inducted July 31 into the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum.
The event will be held at 7 p.m. at the Hilton Convention Center in Jackson.
Other inductees are:
Robert Morgan retired after 38 years in 2006 as the longest serving director of a PGA tournament in America.
Tyrone Keys was an All-SEC player at Mississippi State and a member of the 1985 Super Bowl champion Chicago Bears.
Hugh Green, a defensive star with the Pittsburgh Steelers, was a four-time All-American at Pitt and was the 1980 Heisman Trophy runner-up.
John Stroud was the most successful coach in Millsaps history and the all-time scoring leader in Ole Miss men's basketball history.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 50729597 - wtok.com/a?a=50729597
Gray Television, Inc.