Kennedy Takes Home Big Award

Andy Kennedy of Ole Miss has been selected as the coach of the year in the Southeastern Conference by The Associated Press.

In his first year at Oxford, the Louisville, Mississippi native guided the Rebels to a record of 19 and 11, their first winning record since the 2001-02 season.

Ole Miss finished in a tie for first place in the SEC West with Mississippi State, earning a first round bye in the league tournament that begins Thursday in Atlanta.

Clarence Sanders of Ole Miss, Mississippi State's Jamont Gordon and Richard Hendrix of Alabama all made the All-SEC second team.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 6341252 -
Gray Television, Inc.