Steve Bryan Claims First Whynot Late Model Feature

By: Scott White, Whynot Motorsports Park Public Relations
By: Scott White, Whynot Motorsports Park Public Relations

Steve Bryan of Collinsville, MS won his first Weekly Racing Series Late Model feature Saturday night at Whynot Motorsports Park.

Bryan took the lead from his pole starting position and never looked back cruising to the win over second place Chad Thrash of Collinsville, MS and "Wildman" Terry Mosley of Gilbertown, AL.

Bryan made the jump to Late Models this season after many years of success in the Mini Stock class. And also became the seventh different driver to visit victory lane this season. So far in his rookie season with the Late Models, Bryan has many top five finishes and won his first career feature at Magnolia Motor Speedway just a few weeks ago.

Randy King of Meridian, MS made his way back to victory lane in the UMP Modified feature over second place Mike Paillou of Pass Christian, MS and Third Place Lance Walker of Raleigh, MS.

Jeffery Walker and Camron Parker both from Whynot, MS raced side by side every other lap for the entire Street Stock feature. Parker never could complete the pass as Walker held off Parker at the finish line with Charles Seale of AL taking third.

Brian Quinn of Meridian, MS made his first visit to victory lane this season in the Mini Stock feature over Eric Long and Victor Long of Philadelphia, MS.

Whynot continues to live up to its new nickname this season as the "Action Track of the South" with five classes of cars with 31 different feature winners at just past the halfway point of the season.

Whynot Motorsports Park will be back in action this Saturday night July 21st, with the UMP Modified Mid Season Championship with a 30 lap $1500 to win feature event. Regular gate prices for this race. For more info go to

StormPay LM - Feature
1. Steve Bryan
2. Chad Thrash
3. Terry Mosley
4. Lucky Keeton
5. Wiley Williams
6. Larry Murphy
7. Dallas Mozingo
8. David James
9. Roger Rolison
10. Clif Spencer
11. Brandon Keeton

UMP Modified - Feature
1. Randy King
2. Mike Paillou
3. Lance Walker
4. Andy Pippin
5. Kyle Rutledge
6. Kyle Rutledge

Street Stock - Feature
1. Jeffrey Walker
2. Cameron Parker
3. Charles Seale
4. Tim Rutledge
5. Kevin Reeves
6. Ben Byram
7. David Turner
8. Eric Mazingo
9. Wayne Medders
10. Clint Crawford
11. Chuck Thorne
12. Blake Ratcliff
13. Justin Boykin
14. Donnie Bean
15. David Franklin
16. Dexter Wood
17. Joe Mchan, Jr
18. Martin Burke
19. George Jackson
20. William Long
21. Corey Friend
22. Joey Eckman
23. James Christian
24. Jody Walters
25. Robert Mcintire

4 Cylinder - Feature
1. Brian Quinn
2. Eric Long
3. Victor Long
4. Jennifer Shelton
5. Marty Long
6. Bill Bunyard
7. Brain Holley
8. Ronald Geatches
9. Ashlea Duncan

Cruiser - Feature
1. Ray Boney
2. Ben Holloman
3. Ray Boney
4. Ray Boney
5. Paul Rainer
6. Charles Scruggs

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8520897 -
Gray Television, Inc.