All-SWAC Team Announced

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) -- A list of the All-Southwestern Athletic Conference teams and winners as chosen by league coaches and sports information directors:

Co-Offensive Player of the Year: Dray Joseph (Southern), Arnold Walker (Alcorn State)

Defensive Player of the Year: Jer-ryan Harris (Arkansas-Pine Bluff)

Newcomer of the Year: Kourtney Berry (Alabama State)

Freshman of the Year: Javancy Jones (Jackson State)




QB - Dray Joseph (Southern)

RB - Isaiah Crowell (Alabama State)

RB - Arnold Walker (Alcorn State)

OL - Issac Sampson (Alcorn State)

OL - Dillon Bonnet (Prairie View A&M)

OL - Edmond Davis (Alabama State)

OL - Jordan Arthur (Jackson State)

OL - Johnathan Smith (Jackson State)

WR - DeAndre Cooper (Prairie View A&M)

WR - Lee Doss (Southern)

TE - Johnathan Dorsey (Alabama A&M)


DL - Derrick Billups - (Alabama State)

DL - Amir Bloom (Texas Southern)

DL - Javancy Jones (Jackson State)

DL - Robert Simpson (Mississippi Valley State)

LB - Jer-ryan Harris (Arkansas-Pine Bluff)

LB - Kourtney Berry (Alabama State)

LB - Robert Nelson (Alabama A&M)

DB - Qua Cox (Jackson State)

DB - Avery Boykin (Mississippi Valley State)

DB - Brandon Thomas (Texas Southern)

DB - C.J. Morgan (Alcorn State)

K - Haiden McCraney (Alcorn State)

P - Bobby Wenzig (Alabama State)

RS - Tavoris Doss (Alcorn State)




QB - Jerry Lovelocke (Prairie View A&M)

RB - Barrington Scott (Alabama A&M)

RB - Courtney Brown (Prairie View A&M)

OL - Derrick Jead (Jackson State)

OL - Jonathan Scott (Alcorn State)

OL - Anthony Mosley (Southern)

OL - Robert Roquemore (Alabama State)

OL - Detonio Dade (Alcorn State)

WR - Zach Pendleton (Jackson State)

WR - Montarius Smith (Alabama A&M)

TE - Jordan Payne (Alcorn State)


DL - Deion Roberson (Alcorn State)

DL - Carlton Jones (Alabama State)

DL - Tedderick Terrell (Jackson State)

DL - Edward Mosley (Alabama State)

LB - Raheem Cardwell (Prairie View A&M)

LB - Jerome Howard (Prairie View A&M)

LB - Steve Orisakwe (Grambling State)

DB - Lawrence Barnett (Alabama A&M)

DB - Derrick Harris (Alabama A&M)

DB - Devon Francois (Alcorn State)

DB - Cameron Loeffler (Jackson State)

K - Bobby Wenzig (Alabama State)

P - Cory Carter (Texas Southern)

RS - Myles Everett (Alabama State)

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234784311 -
Gray Television, Inc.