C-Spire Finalists Announced

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Mississippi's Marshall Henderson and Mississippi State's Martha Alwal will get the chance to defend their titles as the state's best college basketball players.

Henderson, teammate Jarvis Summers and Southern Mississippi point guard Neil Watson were named finalists for the C Spire Howell Trophy on Monday. Alwal, Ole Miss forward Tia Faleru and Southern Miss guard Jamierra Faulkner are the finalists for the C Spire Gillom Trophy.

The winners will be announced on March 3 at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame.

The finalists were selected by media members throughout the state who cover college basketball. The final vote will take place this week and fans have a 10 percent stake in who becomes the winner. Fans can vote by visiting www.csopavoting.com.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 246924091 - wtok.com/a?a=246924091
Gray Television, Inc.