Conerly Award Candidates Announced

Mississippi State cornerback Johnthan Banks leads the list of 10 nominees for the 2012 Conerly Trophy, which honors Mississippi's top college football player.
The trophy will be presented Nov. 27 during a ceremony at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum.
The other nominees are Southern Miss defensive end Jamie Collins, Mississippi quarterback Bo Wallace, Alcorn State offensive lineman Cornelius Brown, Delta State offensive tackle Kendall Hunter, Millsaps quarterback Garrett Pinciotti, Mississippi Valley State defensive tackle Robert Simpson, Mississippi College defensive back Keith Villafranco and Belhaven cornerback/kick returner Isiah Wiley.
The Conerly Trophy is sponsored by C Spire Wireless.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 179186781 -
Gray Television, Inc.