Finalists for Walter Camp Award Announced

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

-- Florida State's Jameis Winston, Alabama's AJ McCarron and Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel are among the five finalists for the Walter Camp player of the year award.

Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch and Boston College running back Andre Williams are the other finalists for the award presented by the Walter Camp Football Foundation.

Winston is the leading contender for the Heisman Trophy, but he has also been accused of a sexual assault and been under investigation by law enforcement in Florida. Prosecutors announced Wednesday that a decision on whether to charge Winston in the case will be announced Thursday.

Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o won the Walter Camp player of the year award last year.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234511671 -
Gray Television, Inc.