MHSAA North and South State Girls Pairings for Monday


Murrah at Southaven
Greenville at Columbus
Horn Lake at NW Rankin
Tupelo at Clinton (6:00)

Friday (at Horn Lake, Southaven, Murrah, Columbus, Tupelo, or Clinton)
6:00 – Murrah-Southaven winner vs. Greenville-Columbus winner
7:30 – Horn Lake-NW Rankin winner vs. Tupelo-Clinton winner

Saturday 7:00 – 6A North championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

Gulfport at Meridian
St. Martin at Forest Hill
Hattiesburg at Harrison Central
Natchez at Ocean Springs

Friday (at Forest Hill, Gulfport, Meridian, or Hattiesburg)
6:00 – Gulfport-Meridian winner vs. St. Martin-Forest Hill winner
7:30 – Hattiesburg-Harrison Central winner vs. Natchez-Ocean Springs winner Saturday 7:00 – 6A South championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

Lanier at Center Hill
Starkville at New Hope
Clarksdale at Provine
Oxford at Canton (Tuesday at 6, Double header with boys)

Friday (at Center Hill or Clarksdale)
6:00 – Lanier-Center Hill winner vs. Starkville-New Hope winner
7:30 – Clarksdale-Provine winner vs. Oxford-Canton winner

Saturday 7:00 – 5A North Championship (Both teams advance to Coliseum)

Pearl River Central at South Jones
Moss Point at McComb
Wayne County at West Harrison
Brookhaven at Pascagoula (Tuesday at 6:00)

Friday (at McComb, South Jones, or Wayne County)
6:00 – Pearl River Central-South Jones winner vs. Moss Point-McComb winner 7:30 – Wayne County-West Harrison winner vs. Brookhaven-Pascagoula winner

Saturday 7:00 – Championship game (Both teams advance)

Noxubee County at Pontotoc
Yazoo County at Lafayette
Shannon at Louisville
New Albany at Greenwood
Cleveland at North Pontotoc
Leake Central at Itawamba AHS
Senatobia at Gentry
Corinth at Houston

Thursday (at New Albany, Pontotoc, or Shannon)
4:00 – Noxubee-Pontotoc winner vs. Yazoo County-Lafayette winner
5:30 – Shannon-Louisville winner vs. New Albany-Greenwood winner
7:00 – Cleveland-N. Pontotoc winner vs. Leake Central-Itawamba AHS winner 8:30 – Senatobia-Gentry winner vs. Corinth-Houston winner

Friday 6:00 – North 4A semifinals; 7:30 – North 4A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – North 4A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

Poplarville at Quitman
North Pike at Port Gibson (Tuesday at 6, doubleheader with boys)
NE Lauderdale at Bay High
Magee at Lawrence County
Tylertown at Raymond
Vancleave at Laurel
Richland at South Pike
NE Jones at Forrest AHS

Thursday (at Bay High, Richland or Raymond)
4:00 – Poplarville-Quitman winner vs. North Pike-Port Gibson winner
5:30 – NE Lauderdale-Bay winner vs. Magee-Lawrence County winner
7:00 – Tylertown-Raymond winner vs. Vancleave-Laurel winner
8:30 – Richland-South Pike winner vs. NE Jones-Forrest AHS winner

Friday 6:00 – South 4A semifinals; 7:30 – South 4A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – South 4A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

McClain at Ripley
Independence at Mooreville
Kossuth at Ruleville
Nettleton at North Panola (Tuesday at 6, as doubleheader with boys)
Byhalia at South Pontotoc
Velma Jackson at Belmont
Mantachie at Charleston
Booneville at East Side

Thursday (at Ripley or Belmont)
4:00 – McClain-Ripley winner vs. Independence-Mooreville winner
5:30 – Kossuth-Ruleville winner at Nettleton-North Panola winner
7:00 – Byhalia-South Pontotoc winner vs. Velma Jackson-Belmont winner 8:30 – Mantachie-Charleston winner vs. Booneville-East Side winner

Friday 6:00 – North 3A semifinals; 7:30 – North 3A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – North 3A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

South 3A
Sumrall at SE Lauderdale
Jefferson County at Forest
Heidelberg at Collins
St. Andrew’s at Franklin County
Crystal Springs at McLaurin
West Marion at Choctaw Central
Morton at Wilkinson County
Kemper County at Pass Christian

Thursday (at Choctaw Central, SE Lauderdale, or Pass Christian)
4:00 – Sumrall-SE Lauderdale winner vs. Jefferson County Forest winner
5:30 – Heidelberg-Collins winner vs. St. Andrew’s-Franklin County winner 7:00 – Crystal Springs-McLaurin winner vs. W. Marion-Choctaw Cent. winner 8:30 – Morton- Wilkinson Co. winner vs. Kemper Co.-Pass Christian winner

Friday 6:00 – South 3A semifinals; 7:30 – South 3A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – South 3A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

Riverside vs. New Site
Coahoma County vs. Calhoun City
East Union vs. S.V. Marshall
Bruce vs. West Tallahatchie
West Bolivar at Potts Camp
O’Bannon at Baldwyn (6:00 Monday as part of doubleheader)
Walnut at Mound Bayou JFK
Hamilton at South Delta

Thursday (at New Site, Coahoma County,Potts Camp or Hickory Flat)
4:00 – Riverside-New Site winner vs. Coahoma County-Calhoun City winner
5:30 – East Union-S.V. Marshall winner vs. Bruce-West Tallahatchie winner
7:00 – West Bolivar-Potts Camp winnner vs. O’Bannon-Baldwyn winner
8:30 – Walnut-JFK winner vs. Hamilton-South Delta winner

6:00 – North 2A semifinals; 7:30 – North 2A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – North 2A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

North Forrest at Pisgah
Enterprise Lincoln at Lake
Madison St. Joe at Taylorsville
Puckett at Amite County
Wesson at Scott Central
Richton at East Webster
Union at Bassfield
Eupora at Bay Springs (6:00)

Thursday (at Scott Central, Bassfield, or Bay Springs)
4:00 – North Forrest-Pisgah winner at Enterprise-Lake winner
5:30 – St. Joe-Taylorsville winner at Puckett-Amite County winner
7:00 – Wesson-Scott Central winner vs. Richton-East Webster winner
8:30 – Union-Bassfield winner vs. Eupora-Bay Springs winner

Friday 6:00 – South 2A semifinals; 7:30 – South 2A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – South 2A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

Tupelo Christian at Falkner (6:30)
Shaw at Coldwater
Thrasher at Vardaman
Ashland at Ray Brooks
Montgomery County at Byers
Tremont at Pine Grove
Ingomar at Coffeeville
Biggersville at Houlka

Thursday (at Byers, Pine Grove, Thrasher, Houlka, Ingomar)
4:00 – Tupelo Chr.- Falkner winner vs. Shaw-Coldwater winner
5:30 – Thrasher-Vardaman winner vs. Ashland-Ray Brooks winner
7:00 – Montgomery Co.-Byers winner vs. Tremont-Pine Grove winner
8:30 – Ingomar-Coffeeville winner vs. Biggersville-Houlka winner

6:00 – North 1A semifinals; 7:30 – North 1A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – North 1A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

Mt. Olive at Weir
West Lincoln at Sebastopol
West Lowndes at Salem
Durant at Bogue Chitto
Cathedral at McAdams
Dexter at French Camp
Pelahatchie at Hinds AHS
Nanih Waiya at Stringer

Thursday (at Bogue Chitto)
4:00 – Mt. Olive-Weir winner vs. West Lincoln-Salem winner
5:30 – West Lowndes-Salem winner vs. Durant-Bogue Chitto winner
7:00 – Cathedral-McAdams winner vs. Dexter-French Camp winner
8:30 – Pelahatchie-Hinds winner vs. Nanih Waiya-Stringer winner

Friday 6:00 – South 1A semifinals; 7:30 – South 1A semifinals

Saturday 7:00 – South 1A championship (Both teams advance to coliseum)

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 191715831 -
Gray Television, Inc.