Night Games Rule Saints' 2014 Schedule

By: The Associated Press
By: The Associated Press
The New Orleans Saints have as many as five night games on their 2014 regular season schedule, which begins with road games in Atlanta and Cleveland.

Photo Source: Fox Sports

NEW ORLEANS (AP) -- The New Orleans Saints have as many as five night games on their 2014 regular season schedule, which begins with road games in Atlanta and Cleveland.

The schedule, released Wednesday night, has New Orleans playing its home opener in Week 3 against Minnesota.

New Orleans will play at least four night games, starting with a Sunday night tilt at Dallas in Week 4. The Saints also are slated to play a Thursday night game at Carolina in Week 9, a Monday night home game against Baltimore in Week 12 and another Monday night game at Chicago in Week 15.

In Week 8, the Saints are scheduled to play Sunday night at home against Green Bay, but that is subject to change by television broadcasters.

New Orleans Saints 2014 Regular Season Schedule (from ESPN.com)
All Times Central

Week 1: Sunday, Sep. 7, at Atlanta, 12:00 p.m.
Week 2: Sunday, Sep. 14, at Cleveland, 12:00 p.m.
Week 3: Sunday, Sep. 21, Minnesota, 12:00 p.m.
Week 4: Sunday, Sep. 28, at Dallas, 7:30 p.m.
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5, Tampa Bay, 12:00 p.m.
Week 6: BYE
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 19, at Detroit, 12:00 p.m.
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26, Green Bay, 7:30 p.m.
Week 9: Thursday, Oct. 30, at Carolina, 7:25 p.m.
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9, San Francisco, 12:00 p.m.
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16, Cincinnati, 12:00 p.m.
Week 12: Monday, Nov. 24, Baltimore, 7:30 p.m.
Week 13: Sunday, Nov. 30, at Pittsburgh, 12:00 p.m.
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7, Carolina, 12:00 p.m.
Week 15: Monday, Dec. 15, at Chicago, 7:30 p.m.
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 21, Atlanta, 12:00 p.m.
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28, at Tampa Bay, 12:00 p.m.


WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 256463641 - wtok.com/a?a=256463641