Rosters Announced For Marroon-White Spring Game

In advance of Saturday's Maroon-White Spring Game at Davis Wade Stadium, head coach Dan Mullen announced today the rosters for the two teams. The annual spring celebration will kick off at 1 p.m.

"While the spring game is a great opportunity for our fans to come back to campus as part of Super Bulldog Weekend, it's also a chance for our team to have fun, celebrate the end of spring practice and continue to compete," Mullen said. "As we've done in the past, the losing team will be up here Sunday morning cleaning the stadium, so there's an added sense of emphasis to be on the winning team."

Fifth-year senior quarterback Tyler Russell and all-American guard Gabe Jackson will lead the White team, while seniors Denico Autry and Nickoe Whitley will lead the Maroon squad. The coaching staff has also been divided, with John Hevesy, Tony Hughes, Greg Knox and David Turner leading the White team and Geoff Collins, Billy Gonzales, Les Koenning, Scott Sallach and Deshea Townsend guiding the Maroon Squad.

The full-scale scrimmage will feature limited defenses, no contact on quarterbacks and several other modifications from a "regular" game.

Complete rosters can be found in the attached pdf.

Visit and follow @MStateFB for more updates about Mississippi State football.

WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 203797301 -
Gray Television, Inc.