USM Opens Spring Football Training

By: USM Media Relations
By: USM Media Relations

HATTIESBURG, Miss. - Year two of the Todd Monken era officially gets underway, Monday, March 17, when the Southern Miss football team opens spring practice.

The Golden Eagles are set to utilize each Monday, Wednesday and Friday for its NCAA allowable 15 practices over a five-week period, which culminates with the program's annual Black and Gold spring game on Saturday, April 19, at Carlisle-Faulkner Field at Roberts Stadium.

The game time will be announced in the near future as well as many exciting events surrounding that day on the Golden Eagle campus, including Golden Eagle baseball against Louisiana Tech at Pete Taylor Park/Hill Denson Field.

1 Monday, March 17
2 Wednesday, March 19
3 Friday, March 21
4 Monday, March 24
5 Wednesday, March 26
6 Friday, March 28
7 Monday, March 31
8 Wednesday, April 2
9 Friday, April 4
10 Monday, April 7
11 Wednesday, April 9
12 Friday, April 11
13 Monday, April 14
14 Wednesday, April 16
15 Saturday, April 19 (Black and Gold Spring Game)


WTOK-TV 815 23rd Ave Meridian, Ms. 39301 Phone: (601) 693-1441
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 250664021 - wtok.com/a?a=250664021
Gray Television, Inc.