Mississippi runoffs set for Nov. 29

Published: Nov. 23, 2016 at 3:31 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Mississippi has several runoff elections Tuesday, Nov. 29.

A state court of appeals race involves voters in: Attala (split w/District 2), Clarke, Clay, Jasper, Jones (split w/District 4), Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake (split w/District 2), Lowndes, Madison (split w/District 2), Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Rankin, Scott, Smith, Wayne (split w/District 5), and Winston.

A state supreme court race involves voters in: Alcorn, Attala, Benton, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Coahoma, Desoto, Grenada, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Leflore, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Oktibbeha, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Tunica, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha.

Here are the races on Mississippi ballots:

Court of Appeals District 3 Position 1

Jack Wilson

Ed Hannan

Supreme Court District 3 Position 1

John Brady

Bobby Chamberlin

State House District 89

Ron Swindall

Donnie Scoggin

State House District 106

Greg Holcomb

John Corley