2019 SEC Women's Basketball Awards announced

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference announced its 2019 women's basketball postseason awards Tuesday.

Mississippi State's Teaira McCowan was named Player of the Year for the first time in her career and Defensive Player of the Year for the second consecutive time.

Missouri's Cierra Porter was named 6th Woman of the Year while the Kentucky's Rhyne Howard was named Freshmen of the Year. Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors went to the Wildcats' Maci Morris.

For only the second time in SEC history, Co-Coaches of the Year were named. Kentucky's Matthew Mitchell and Mississippi State's Vic Schaefer share the honor. It's the second honor for Mitchell, while Schaefer has been honored three times.

First-team and second-team All-SEC honorees, All-Freshman team, All-Defensive team, along with Player, Coach and Freshman, Defensive Player, 6th Player and Scholar-Athlete of the Year were chosen by the league's 14 coaches.

The complete 2019 SEC Women's Basketball Postseason Awards follow.

First Team All-SEC
Caliya Robinson, Georgia
Rhyne Howard, Kentucky
Maci Morris, Kentucky
Ayana Mitchell, LSU
Anriel Howard, Mississippi State
Teaira McCowan, Mississippi State
Sophie Cunningham, Missouri
Chennedy Carter, Texas A&M

Second Team All-SEC
Chelsea Dungee, Arkansas
Janiah McKay, Auburn
Crystal Allen, Ole Miss
Te'a Cooper, South Carolina
Tyasha Harris, South Carolina
Alexis Jennings, South Carolina
Rennia Davis, Tennessee
Mariella Fasoula, Vanderbilt

Robyn Benton, Auburn
Blair Green, Kentucky
Rhyne Howard, Kentucky
Akira Levy, Missouri
Destanni Henderson, South Carolina
Victaria Saxton, South Carolina
Zaay Green, Tennessee
Brinae Alexander, Vanderbilt

Janiah McKay, Auburn
Caliya Robinson , Georgia
Taylor Murray, Kentucky
Jazzmun Holmes, Mississippi State
Teaira McCowan, Mississippi State

Co-Coaches of the Year: Matthew Mitchell, Kentucky and Vic Schaefer, Mississippi State
Player of the Year: Teaira McCowan, Mississippi State
Freshman of the Year: Rhyne Howard, Kentucky
Defensive Player of the Year: Teaira McCowan, Mississippi State
6th Woman of the Year: Cierra Porter, Missouri
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Maci Morris, Kentucky