Ole Miss to vacate 33 wins over 6 seasons

Image Source: MGN
By  | 

As a part of the NCAA's penalties against the Ole Miss football program, the Rebels will be forced to vacate 33 wins spanning from the 2010 to 2016 season.

According to RebelGrove.com, wins under Hugh Freeze and Houston Nutt will be vacated, including all wins from 2010-2012, and 2016. Ole Miss keeps all of its wins from the 2015 season, including the Sugar Bowl victory over Oklahoma State to end the season.

The Rebels also keep its 2013 Music City Bowl win over Georgia Tech, but lose its 2012 BBVA Compass Bowl win over Pittsburgh.

The full list of vacated games via RebelGrove:

2010: Tulane, Fresno State, Kentucky, ULL
2011: Southern Illinois, Fresno State
2012: Central Arkansas, UTEP, Auburn, Tulane, Arkansas, Mississippi State, Pittsburgh
2013: Vanderbilt, Southeast Missouri, LSU, Texas, Idaho, Arkansas, Troy
2014: Boise State, Vanderbilt, ULL, Memphis, Alabama, Texas A&M, Mississippi State, Tennessee
2016: Wofford, Georgia, Memphis, Georgia Southern, Texas A&M

The 27 vacated wins leave Freeze with an official 12-25 record in Oxford. Nutt’s record drops from 24-26 to 18-26.