Pro Football Hall of Fame announces Class of 2020

(Courtesy: Pro Football Hall of Fame)
By  | 

MIAMI During the annual NFL Honors award show in Miami, the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its Class of 2020, including five inductees from the modern era. Those players are:

- Running back Edgerrin James
- Wide receiver Isaac Bruce
- Safety Troy Polamalu
- Safety Steve Atwater
- Offensive guard Steve Hutchinson

Polamalu is the only first-ballot member of this year's class. Hutchinson was in his third year of eligibility, James and Bruce were each in their sixth year of eligibility, while Atwater has been Hall of Fame eligible for the past 16 years.

The five modern-era players will be joined for enshrinement into the Hall of Fame by some of the 15 members of the Centennial Class, who were revealed in January. The Centennial Class includes former Steelers coach Bill Cowher, former Cowboys coach turned TV analyst Jimmy Johnson and former commissioner Paul Tagliabue.

The newest Hall of Famers will be formally enshrined Aug. 8 in Canton, Ohio.