SEC announces 2019 Women's Basketball schedule

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The 2019 women's basketball schedule has been released by the Southeastern Conference office.

Conference play will begin on Thursday, January 3 and run through Sunday, March 3. The schedule consists of a single round robin (10 games) and home and away with one permanent opponent (2 games) and two rotating opponents (4 games). The permanent opponents are Alabama-Auburn, Arkansas-Missouri, Florida-Georgia, Kentucky-South Carolina, LSU-Texas A&M, Ole Miss-Mississippi State, and Tennessee-Vanderbilt. Each team will play eight home games and eight away games. The rotating opponents change annually. This marks the 10th year of the 16-game schedule for women's basketball and the seventh with 14 teams.

During the week of January 20-27, SEC member institutions will participate in the eighth annual "We Back Pat" Week. The week-long initiative is focused on bringing awareness and recognition to the Pat Summitt Foundation, a fund of East Tennessee Foundation, and its fight against Alzheimer's disease.

The regular season concludes with the 2019 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament being held for the third time at Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, S.C. The tournament, which will include all 14 teams, begins on Wednesday, March 6 and concludes with the championship game on Sunday, March 10.

The women's basketball television schedule will be announced at a later date, as will times for all games.

2019 SEC Women's Basketball Conference Schedule

January 3 (Thursday)
Ole Miss at Missouri
Vanderbilt at Kentucky
Mississippi State at Arkansas
Tennessee at Auburn
LSU at Georgia
Florida at Alabama
South Carolina at Texas A&M

January 6 (Sunday)
Missouri at Tennessee
Alabama at South Carolina
Auburn at Florida
Georgia at Vanderbilt
Texas A&M at LSU
Arkansas at Ole Miss
Kentucky at Mississippi State

January 10 (Thursday)
Arkansas at Missouri
Kentucky at Tennessee
Florida at South Carolina
Texas A&M at Vanderbilt
Auburn at Alabama
LSU at Ole Miss
Georgia at Mississippi State

January 13 (Sunday)
Ole Miss at Kentucky
Vanderbilt at Arkansas
Tennessee at Georgia
Missouri at Florida
South Carolina at LSU
Alabama at Texas A&M

January 16 (Monday)
Mississippi State at Auburn

January 17 (Thursday)
Georgia at Missouri
Auburn at Vanderbilt
Tennessee at Alabama
Kentucky at LSU
South Carolina at Mississippi State

January 20 (Sunday)
Texas A&M at Georgia
LSU at Alabama
Florida at Ole Miss

January 21 (Monday)
Arkansas at Tennessee
Missouri at South Carolina

January 24 (Thursday)
Missouri at Kentucky
Alabama at Arkansas
Texas A&M at Auburn
Mississippi State at Florida
Ole Miss at Vanderbilt

January 27 (Sunday)
Auburn at Missouri
LSU at Tennessee
Alabama at Georgia
Arkansas at Florida
Ole Miss at Mississippi State
Kentucky at Texas A&M

January 28 (Monday)
Vanderbilt at South Carolina

January 31 (Thursday)
South Carolina at Kentucky
Georgia at Arkansas
Florida at Tennessee
Mississippi State at LSU
Auburn at Ole Miss
Vanderbilt at Texas A&M

February 3 (Sunday)
Florida at Kentucky
South Carolina at Arkansas
Georgia at Auburn
Tennessee at Vanderbilt
Mississippi State at Alabama
Texas A&M at Ole Miss

February 4 (Monday)
Missouri at LSU

February 7 (Thursday)
Texas A&M at Missouri
Kentucky at Auburn
Ole Miss at South Carolina
Alabama at Florida
Arkansas at LSU

February 10 (Sunday)
Vanderbilt at Missouri
Auburn at Arkansas
Florida at Georgia
Tennessee at Mississippi State

February 11 (Monday)
Kentucky at Alabama

February 14 (Thursday)
Auburn at Tennessee
Georgia at South Carolina
Vanderbilt at Ole Miss
Missouri at Mississippi State
LSU at Texas A&M

February 17 (Sunday)
Tennessee at Missouri
Arkansas at Kentucky
Alabama at Auburn
South Carolina at Florida
LSU at Vanderbilt
Mississippi State at Texas A&M

February 18 (Monday)
Ole Miss at Georgia

February 21 (Thursday)
Kentucky at South Carolina
Arkansas at Georgia
Alabama at Vanderbilt
Florida at LSU
Mississippi State at Ole Miss
Tennessee at Texas A&M

February 24 (Sunday)
LSU at Kentucky
Ole Miss at Arkansas
Missouri at Auburn
South Carolina at Tennessee
Georgia at Alabama
Vanderbilt at Mississippi State

February 25 (Monday)
Texas A&M at Florida

February 28 (Thursday)
Texas A&M at Kentucky
Missouri at Arkansas
South Carolina at Auburn
Vanderbilt at Tennessee
Georgia at Florida
Ole Miss at Alabama
LSU at Mississippi State

March 3 (Sunday)
Alabama at Missouri
Mississippi State at South Carolina
Kentucky at Georgia
Florida at Vanderbilt
Auburn at LSU
Tennessee at Ole Miss
Arkansas at Texas A&M